A vote to approve or deny Senate Bill 30 allowing same-sex civil unions is expected to take place in the Delaware House of Representatives later today, according to The News Journal. The bill passed out of committee on Wednesday by a vote of 4-1.

The measure, which will grant same-sex couples the same state-level spousal benefits as heterosexual couples, cleared the Delaware Senate last week by a vote of 13-6.  If the House passes the bill, it heads to the desk of Gov. Jack Markell, who has promised to sign it.


Log In to EquallyWed.com

MOST POPULAR

Seven Bloodcurdling Bridal Looks for Halloween
Seven Bloodcurdling Bridal Looks for Halloween
Published: Thursday, 30 October 2014 20:36
The United States and The World Takes a Stand for Gay Rights
The United States and The World Takes a Stand for Gay Rights
Published: Tuesday, 14 October 2014 17:39
How Do We Recognize Blended Families in Our Wedding Invitations?
How Do We Recognize Blended Families in Our Wedding Invitations?
Published: Friday, 12 September 2014 18:32
Romancing the Stone
Romancing the Stone
Published: Wednesday, 10 September 2014 18:13
Feeling Beautiful on Your Wedding Day and Beyond
Feeling Beautiful on Your Wedding Day and Beyond
Published: Monday, 08 September 2014 19:49
A Conservative Father's Love for his Lesbian Daughter
A Conservative Father's Love for his Lesbian Daughter
Published: Tuesday, 12 August 2014 20:55
Something and Nothing and Love for Always
Something and Nothing and Love for Always
Published: Thursday, 07 August 2014 16:53
Lessons on Love from a Divorced Gay Man
Lessons on Love from a Divorced Gay Man
Published: Wednesday, 06 August 2014 14:19
Lessons on Devotion from 'Gone With the Wind'
Lessons on Devotion from 'Gone With the Wind'
Published: Friday, 01 August 2014 18:20
How Queer Radicalism and Gay Progressivism Can Meet in the Middle
How Queer Radicalism and Gay Progressivism Can Meet in the Middle
Published: Wednesday, 30 July 2014 19:05

Donate To Equally Wed