Country star Chely Wright, 40, married girlfriend Lauren Blitzer, 30, a gay rights activist on Saturday, Aug. 20. The singer tweeted a photo of herself and her bride in strapless wedding gowns. The lovebirds married at Blitzer's aunt's home in Connecticut. According to People.com, Wright, who came out last year, and Blitzer served their 200-plus guests barbeque from New York's Blue Smoke and were married by a rabbi and a reverend.

gay-wedding-chely-wright-blitzer-celebrity

Photo: Courtesy of Chely Wright and Lauren Blitzer

Log In to EquallyWed.com

MOST POPULAR

The Unveiling of a Lesbian in Love
The Unveiling of a Lesbian in Love
Published: Monday, 21 July 2014 18:12
An Open Letter to the Lesbian Couple who Chose to Falsely Claim a Woman is Transgender to Legally Marry
An Open Letter to the Lesbian Couple who Chose to Falsely Claim a Woman is Transgender to Legally Marry
Published: Friday, 18 July 2014 16:03
Do I Have to Invite Wedding Shower Guests to My Wedding?
Do I Have to Invite Wedding Shower Guests to My Wedding?
Published: Tuesday, 08 July 2014 20:07
Kentucky Gay Marriage Ban Struck Down by Judge
Kentucky Gay Marriage Ban Struck Down by Judge
Published: Tuesday, 01 July 2014 17:51
My Big Long-Awaited Lesbian Wedding
My Big Long-Awaited Lesbian Wedding
Published: Monday, 23 June 2014 18:55
Buying Your Wedding Rings Without Breaking the Bank
Buying Your Wedding Rings Without Breaking the Bank
Published: Thursday, 19 June 2014 20:50
Peach, Ombre, Sleeves and Bare Backs: Fall 2014 Wedding Gown Trends
Peach, Ombre, Sleeves and Bare Backs: Fall 2014 Wedding Gown Trends
Published: Thursday, 12 June 2014 20:06
 Wedding Fashions at Macy’s
 Wedding Fashions at Macy’s
Published: Tuesday, 10 June 2014 17:15
New Book Explores How Marriage Equality Benefits Children
New Book Explores How Marriage Equality Benefits Children
Published: Thursday, 05 June 2014 18:46
Invisalign Helps Make Your Wedding Smile Dazzle
Invisalign Helps Make Your Wedding Smile Dazzle
Published: Friday, 30 May 2014 02:27

Donate To Equally Wed